Attorneys

Frank B. Burney
Partner
Frank B. Burney
Partner
fburney@mdtlaw.com

Frank Burney’s practice focuses on governmental affairs, international business, benefit plans, financial institutions, real estate, and other corporate and transactional matters.

View Full Profile
Gerald T. Drought
President and Chairman
Gerald T. Drought
President and Chairman
gdrought@mdtlaw.com

Mr. Drought has defended multimillion-dollar cases for a variety of business clients and enjoys the distinction of never having lost a defense verdict.

View Full Profile
Michael G. Colvard
Partner
Michael G. Colvard
Partner
mcolvard@mdtlaw.com

Michael Colvard has 30 years of experience in bankruptcy and commercial litigation, with emphasis on commercial bankruptcy proceedings and collection processes

View Full Profile
Hector Coronado-De Anda
Partner
Hector Coronado-De Anda
Partner
hcoronado@mdtlaw.com

Hector Coronado-De Anda’s practice focuses on international and corporate cases, with emphasis on projects involving clients in Mexico and Latin America.

View Full Profile
S. Carl Friedsam
Partner
S. Carl Friedsam
Partner
scfriedsam@mdtlaw.com

Carl Friedsam’s practice centers on the intricate legal aspects of banking and finance, real estate issues, commercial transactions and business law.

View Full Profile
Jorge A. Garcia
Partner
Jorge A. Garcia
Partner
jgarcia@mdtlaw.com

Jorge Garcia represents U.S. and Canadian companies in matters related to business operations and transactions in Mexico and Latin America.

View Full Profile
Jon D. Lowe
Partner
Jon D. Lowe
Partner
jlowe@mdtlaw.com

Jon Lowe has maintained a diverse transactional and general business practice since 1982, focusing primarily on commercial real estate issues.

View Full Profile
M. C. Cottingham “Cottie” Miles
Managing Partner
M. C. Cottingham “Cottie” Miles
Managing Partner
mcmiles@mdtlaw.com

Mr. Miles has almost 20 years of experience in the legal aspects of commercial and residential real estate, oil & gas law, land use planning and corporate law.

View Full Profile
Vincent A. Notzon
Partner
Vincent A. Notzon
Partner
vnotzon@mdtlaw.com

Vincent Notzon's practice includes civil litigation involving individuals and businesses in disputes in state and federal courts, and before arbitral tribunals.

View Full Profile
Ryan M. Sweeney
Partner
Ryan M. Sweeney
Partner
rsweeney@mdtlaw.com

Ryan Sweeney’s diverse commercial practice deals with banking, commercial transactions, governmental affairs, pensions, real estate, and wills and probate.

View Full Profile
Mathis B. Bishop
Partner
Mathis B. Bishop
Partner
mbishop@mdtlaw.com

Matt Bishop represents clients in business and commercial disputes, insurance matters, employment law, real estate disputes, and estate and probate litigation.

View Full Profile
Roxana Deleon Fuentes
Associate
Roxana Deleon Fuentes
Associate
rfuentes@mdtlaw.com

Ms. De Leon Fuentes is licensed to practice in Mexico and assists clients in all matters related to their operations and transactions in Mexico and Latin America.

View Full Profile
Paul J. Benavides
Associate
Paul J. Benavides
Associate
pbenavides@mdtlaw.com

Paul Benavides is an associate in the transactional practice group.

View Full Profile
W. David White
Associate
W. David White
Associate
dwhite@mdtlaw.com

Mr. White is an associate in the transactional practice group, focusing on commercial real estate and oil & gas law.

View Full Profile